Posted by: sharonlis768 | December 18, 2007

Second Helpings of Del.icio.us

I’m glad I went back to take a second look at my del.icio.us account and to tidy up some of my tags.  Although I still think the name is goofy, I have loved using del.icio.us.  My friends (outside of libraryland) and family are tired of hearing about its merits, but del.icio.us is one more thing that I’m glad I experienced this semester.  Using del.icio.us has been a great way to organize and retain the web pages that I want to return too.  That said, as I reviewed my delicious account I realized some things and made some goals.  First, I did not always tag things, and now I vow to improve.  It will be easier to add a few quick tags on an entry as it is being marked than to have to go back and add them later.  Secondly, I now realize I should have been more selective about the titles for my bookmarks.  The “description” of the bookmark is automatically set to the title of the web site page, but it can be changed.  In the future, I’m going to make sure that the titles being used are ones that will be meaningful to me.  Tag bundles are helpful for organization too.  It will be interesting to see what all gets tagged “LIS768”.  My del.icio.us account URL is http://del.icio.us/sharonlis768

Leave a Reply

Categories

